Birthdays & Engagements

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

(internet has been spotty – hence the late posts)

In Papua New Guinea it is my birthday and in the states my baby brother, Jake, is getting engaged (which my mom sort of gave away with her ate-the-cheshire-cat smile over Skype) to his girlfriend fiancé, Angela.  Isn’t she cute!!!  Love it!

My friend Karon hosted an amazing dinner for me – Mexican – my favorite! Chicken Enchiladas with salsa verde, and an assortment of other deliciously meats (I may have to invest in a slow cooker – it’s like heaven!)

Too many candles to keep track of…and this picture does no justice to the deliciousness of the food whatsoever…

Jake did an amazing job picking out the ring! So many congratulations to Jake and Angela!!!

 

Leave a Reply

