First of many lasts

Monday, October 1, 2012

This is my last week of teaching*.

It’s the first of many lasts that I’ll be counting down in the coming weeks / months.  It’s hard to believe how fast the last three years have flown by and there is absolutely no easy way to describe the amazing journey it has been.  I will miss teaching here and miss my students, miss the daily interaction, miss the challenge, miss the reward, miss seeing their progress…

I can’t even think, much less verbalize, the thought ‘good-bye’ without choking up.  I don’t know how I will get through the good-byes, well, at least without being a giant mess.

Nope, still don’t know what I’ll do next – if you have an amazing job opportunity feel free to pass it along😉

*We still have a study week and a finals week to go and my departure date is still unknown…

Leave a Reply

