spoke too soon

Monday, October 22, 2012

My car hates me.  Another flat tire.  In the same spot as Saturday’s flat.  Not sure if it’s the tire (which had been previously repaired and put on the back of the car or if it’s the spot on the car).  It drove fine yesterday, and this morning to school, but as soon as I pulled out of the school parking lot.  Thwap, thwap, thwap.  Again.

Mechanic shop at school…They are removing the tire, the V.C.s driver (a former mechanic who has helped me out in the past) offers to take the tire into town to get it fixed since they can’t change aluminum rims here (and my spare is already completely split).  How I already know that, or even know that there are different types of rims, just goes to show how many times I’ve had a flat in the last year.

One thought on “spoke too soon

  1. Car was back in less than 2 hours… new tube inside my ‘tubeless’ tire – ‘should work for 2 or 3 months.’ Hm…do I let it go for the last month here?????

Leave a Reply

