Vegemite

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

It only took 3 years of being surrounded by Aussies but I have officially converted.  I officially used my own money to purchase Vegemite, not just to try, but because I was craving it.  Something about its saltiness.  This might even make me half Aussie?

Seriously – whoever came up with concentrated yeast extract as a spread???  What sane person would think that sounded good???

How to convert (if for some reason you want to):  start with toast and butter add just a tiny, tiny bit of vegemite (so little you can hardly taste anything but the salt).  Next time try a bit more…I recommend letting a native Australian make it for you…much better that way.

Leave a Reply

