Time

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Vacation and holidays with family is so good but so hard; when you are having fun time just passes way too fast!  I realize I am 2 1/2 weeks into my 7+ week long vacation, but already the time is passing so fast!  Family came and family left and all of a sudden almost everyone is already gone and I’m quickly realizing it’ll be another year and half before I’ll see them again.  That’s a REALLY, REALLY long time!  I can honestly say I’m happy I am teaching architecture in PNG when I am there, but from the comforts of home, it gets a little harder to remember why I am doing it.  It’s sooo far away, communication is so little…  A year and a half will go by quickly and then I’ll see them again, but that’s a year and a half away…

Anyways, I’ve had all of my grandparents here, all of my siblings, extended family, family friends, it’s been good, and even better when bad weather kept people around an extra day.   Always plenty of awesome food (thanks mom 🙂 ) and just never enough time in the day.

Leave a comment